5.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Property location
5.6
Facilities
4.3
Staff
6.1
Value
4.8

Reviews

    Dominique
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    20 March 2018
    The water was not fit for human consumption .no table what looked like unchanged bedding.nobody available until 15:30 to 20 pm no one on weekends.
    Ameerah
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Muhammad
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    19 September 2017

    Waste of money

    Extremely dirty,toilet leakage, no exhaust fan,very poor lighting, very very uncomfortable mattress. Extremely dirty kitchen, bugs everywhere and no house keeping staff. No convenience store nearby.
    Easy access
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bruno
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    2 September 2017

    very convenient friendly quite very little traffic road noise

    water
    water was not drinkable ok for washing/showers
    Unhappy customer
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    30 August 2017

    Dirty place. I paid for four nights but left after two.

    Reception opens from 3 PM to 8 PM, so there is no way to complain in the morning; There were previous guests' hairs in our bed. => Sheets had not been changed; The same sheets were not changed in the second day ever after we left a note asking them to do so => Bedroom had not been cleaned at all, the dead spider was in the same place; Faucets were dripping and broken because everybody tried to close them tight;
    Bedroom had a good size
    An unhappy customer
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    27 August 2017

    I don't recommend anyone to stay at this place.

    The room was dirty : there was hair on the pillows and dirt and spider webs in the bathroom. Also, the receptionist charged us more money than was agreed on the website; 10$ extra/person for more than two people, but we negotiated it down to 10$ extra/two person even though the kitchenette was removed from the room. It also said no smoking but smelled of cigarette outside the rooms. Additionally, the battery was out of the fire alarm, and there was no drinking water available, only two bottles of water for a family of four. The microwave would not work either.
    Inesa Avramenko
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    17 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    julie
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    14 August 2017

    Absolutely gross

    I was charged 10$ more because she moved me to a room I didn't ask for, she didn't give us the wifi password, the place stank as hell, the kitchenette was extremely dirty, LOTS of animal hair in our beds and a lot of very suspicious stains on the bed cover, walls were dirty, place had not been vacuumed or dusted before we arrived (other people's stains on the tables), the kitchenette chair was so gross I had to put a towel to sit on it, damaged blind let light in at sunrise, could not drink water, the was a big chunk of hair in the mini fridge, electrical cords were plain dangerous, many etc.
    Still trying to think of one good thing.
    Qingting
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    3 August 2017

    Outrageous Staff, Scrap amenities, Dirty

    -staff is worst ever! I had to call since I needed late check-in. My knowledge of French is limited but though I tried. Staff was absolutely unwilling or completely incompitent to speak at any reasonable slow speed though I even begged to speak word by word. No way. Must really be fun to humiliate your foreign customers. Outrageous! -Microwave and fridge were so extremely old (museum pieces) they must have been bought before the invention of electricity... -The room was dirty. --> Take every motel but this one!!
    -all other available accommodations had much higher prices.
    Joel
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    29 July 2017

    Avoid if possible...needs refreshing

    Kitchenette was a joke.small plug in 2 burner stove One cup one plate Microwave ok Coffee pot filthy
    Kewleyc
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    28 July 2017

    This was a late booking on our part and was adequate for our needs.

    There was not a coffee maker in the room but just down the road Chez Ron had great coffee and food.
    This property was clean and close to the town of Gaspe, restaurants, grocery stores and gas. The wifi was good. It had a small fridge and microwave. Friendly staff and helpful even with our minimal French. Nice view of the water.
    Jack
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    19 July 2017

    pay more it's worth it

    possible bed bugs, poor stairs, hourly unit?
    nothing
    Mazen
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MP_
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    8 July 2017

    Don't stop. Keep driving.

    First, I am from Canada in the Ottawa region, not the USA. Cigarette smoke odor in the room, hot water taps leaking, no potable water, kitchenware was dirty, missing parts of the vertical blinds, bathroom door did not close properly. Ceiling fan was scary. Staff tried to charge us more that the expected rate. No one at the office from 8PM until noon during the week. I do not recommend this place
    Beds were comfortable. Room was fairly clean except for kitchenware.
    trevor
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    15 June 2017
    The room was big enough for the 3 of us but property is in need of a bit of tlc and maintenance.
    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    2.5
    11 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews